Comparison

DigiKhata, Rupin (Udhaar Book) and Easy Khata vs HisabMate

DigiKhata, Rupin (the app that used to be Udhaar Book) and Easy Khata are digital khata apps used by many Pakistani shops, built around the udhaar register. This page shows, from their own store listings, what they cover — and when a business has grown into needing stock, installments, distribution or pharmacy batches in one system.

Their public pages last checked:

Book a Free Demo

Choose HisabMate when

  • Your stock needs units (carton, box, piece), barcodes and locations
  • You sell on installments and need schedules, guarantors and recovery routes
  • You distribute with salesmen, schemes like 10+1 and load sheets
  • You run a pharmacy or medical store with batches and expiry
  • You want staff to see only what you allow, and true profit after every cost

Feature by feature

  • Customer and supplier khata

    Khata apps

    Yes

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Running-balance ledgers and printable statements

  • Urdu

    Khata apps

    Partly

    DigiKhata and Easy Khata list Urdu

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Full Urdu screens and printed PDFs

  • Stock and inventory

    Khata apps

    Partly

    Stock book (DigiKhata), inventory with low-stock alerts (Rupin); none found in Easy Khata

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Units, locations, valuation, stock ledger

  • Counter POS with barcode scanning

    Khata apps

    Partly

    Rupin has a POS; barcode scanning not found in any of the three

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Fast POS, barcode labels, thermal receipts

  • Carton / box / piece units

    Khata apps

    Not stated

    Not mentioned on their pages

    HisabMate

    Yes
  • Installment schedules with guarantor and CNIC

    Khata apps

    Not stated

    Not mentioned on their pages

    HisabMate

    Yes
  • Recovery officers on routes, live location

    Khata apps

    Not stated

    Not mentioned on their pages

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Android app

  • Trade schemes (10+1) and bonus goods

    Khata apps

    Not stated

    Not mentioned on their pages

    HisabMate

    Yes
  • Salesman order booking and load sheets

    Khata apps

    Not stated

    Not mentioned on their pages

    HisabMate

    Yes
  • Batch and expiry

    Khata apps

    Not stated

    Not mentioned on their pages

    HisabMate

    Yes
  • Several shops or warehouses

    Khata apps

    Partly

    DigiKhata: several businesses under one account

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Stock by location with transfers

  • Staff permissions

    Khata apps

    Partly

    DigiKhata: view, edit and delete access

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Per module: view, create, edit, delete, print, ledger

  • PC as well as phone

    Khata apps

    Partly

    DigiKhata: web and Windows; Rupin: web; Easy Khata: phone apps

    HisabMate

    Yes

    Any browser, plus the Android app

What a khata app is for

A khata app replaces the udhaar register: every customer’s balance on the phone and a PDF when someone disputes the amount. It is built around one job — udhaar.

Where it stops

The gaps show up when the business itself has more moving parts than the khata:

  • Items sold by carton and by piece, with a barcode on each pack
  • Installment sales: a schedule per sale, a guarantor, recovery officers and a defaulter list
  • Distribution: order bookers on routes, schemes like 10+1 counted in cost, load sheets and delivery challans
  • Pharmacies: batch-wise stock and expiry alerts
  • Profit that counts purchase cost, bonus goods and expenses — by item, customer and invoice

Moving from a khata app to HisabMate

You do not lose the habit you have built. HisabMate keeps a customer ledger for every customer and a separate Udhar Book for personal lending, so the khata still works the same way. Our team helps with setup, your item list comes in from an Excel sheet, and training is on WhatsApp.

Questions

What does HisabMate cost?

A free trial, then plans from Rs 4,000 a month for up to 2 users — with stock, POS, installments, distribution and pharmacy in one system.

Is Udhaar Book the same as Rupin?

Yes. The Google Play listing is titled “Rupin (formerly Udhaar Book)”.

Does HisabMate have a khata for udhaar?

Yes. Every customer has a running-balance ledger with statements, and a separate Udhar Book keeps personal lending apart from business profit.

Do I still need a separate khata app?

No. HisabMate posts every credit sale to the customer’s ledger by itself, so the khata stays up to date without extra entries.

Roman Urdu

DigiKhata ya Udhaar Book se aage ka software kaun sa hai?

HisabMate — khata ke saath stock, POS, qist, distribution aur pharmacy bhi.

Udhaar Book ka naya naam kya hai?

Rupin — Play Store par “Rupin (formerly Udhaar Book)” likha hai.

HisabMate ki qeemat?

Free trial, phir Rs 4,000 mahana se, 2 users tak.

Sources

Everything said here about Khata apps comes from their own website or app store pages. If something has changed, tell us on WhatsApp and we will correct it.

Close the register. Open HisabMate.

Free trial — no card, no advance payment. Pay only when you are satisfied.